Group Members


Nikil Dutt
Distinguished Professor of CS, Cognitive Sciences, and EECS, UC Irvine
Embedded Systems, Electronic Design Automation (EDA), computer architecture and compilers, distributed systems, healthcare IoT, computational self-awareness, and brain-inspired architectures and computing
Read more

Visiting Scholars

Yongsoo Joo
Associate Professor, School of Software, Kookmin University, Korea
Memory and Storage Systems
Read more
Dukyong Yoon
Visiting Researcher, Samsung, Korea
Co-design, Co-simulation, Storage systems and Software architecture
Read more

PhD Students

Sina Labbaf

Embedded Systems, IoT, Health Care

Biswadip Maity

Embedded Systems, Microcontrollers, IoT

Emad Kasaeyan Naeini

Embedded Systems, Healthcare Internet of Things(IoT), Medical Cyber-Physical Systems

Sina Shahhosseini

Neural Network Accelerators, Self-Aware Embedded Systems and, Health Care Internet of Thing(IoT)

Saehanseul Yi

Embedded System Design, Parallel Computing, Heterogeneous System, Machine Learning

Caio Batista de Melo

Reliable Systems, Emergent Behaviors

Khuong Vo

Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning

Milad Asgari

IoT, Health Care, Machine Learning, Privacy

Kenneth Stewart

Embedded Systems, CPU-GPU Concurrency

Ajan Subramanian

Health-care IoT, Machine learning, Embedded systems, Pain Assessment

Yong Huang

Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning

Tim Lui

Spiking Neural Networks, Neuromorphic Hardware, Brain Inspired Computing

Dongjoo Seo

Memory, File system optimization on Embedded system, HIoT, Reinforcement learning

Nitish Nagesh

IoT, Healthcare, Machine Learning, Food Computing

Ping-Xiang Chen

Embedded Systems, Software/Hardware Co-design

Harrison Chase Espino

Neurorobotics, Machine Learning

Mahyar Abbasian

IoT healthcare, ML and Deep Learning, Robotics

Hamidreza Alikhani

Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning

Salar Hashemitaheri

Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning

Zhongqi Yang

Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning

Manoj Vishwanath

EEG Modeling and Analysis, Machine Learning

Master Students

Tianyi Hu

Research interests: Healthcare IoT, Machine Learning, Edge Computing, System Orchestration

PhD Alumni

Kasra Moazzemi (Performance Analysis Engineer at NetApp)
Hamid Nejatollahi (Performance Engineering at NetApp)
Delaram Amiri (Software Engineering at Microsoft)
Bryan Donyanavard (Researcher at Ericsson)
Chen-Ying Hsieh
Tiago Mück (Senior Research Engineer at ARM Research)
Majid Shoushtari (Software Engineer at Google)
JurnGyu Park
Hossein Tajik (Research Scientist at ‎Facebook)
Santanu Sarma (Engineer at ‎Qualcomm)
Michael Beyeler (Postdoctoral at ‎University of Washington)
Abbas Banaiyan-Mofrad (‎Engineer at Qualcomm)
Jun Y Shin
Kazuyuki Tanimura (Technical Staff at BloomReach)
Luis Bathen (Research Scientist at Intel Labs)
Jayram Moorkanikara (‎Scientist at Brain Corporation)
Aseem Gupta (Procurement Manager at Apple)
Ashok Halambi (Engineer at Qualcomm)

Gabor Madl (Scientist at Honeywell Research Center)
Kyoungwoo Lee (Assistant Professor at Yonsei University)
Minyoung Kim (Scientist at SRI)
Sudeep Pasricha (Assistant Professor at Colorado State University)
Ilya Issenin (Chief Scientist at Teradek)
Sudarshan Banerjee (Software Engineer at Denali Software)
Nick Savoiu (Calypto Design Systems)
Aviral Shrivastava (Associate Professor at Arizona State University)
Partha Biswas (Engineer at MathWorks)
Mahesh Naga Mamidipaka (Engineer at Intel)
Prabhat Mishra (Associate Professor at University of Florida)
Peter Grün (Engineer at ARM)
Preeti Panda (Professor at IIT Delhi)
Roger Ang (Callcomm Technologies)
Pradip Jha (Engineer at Xilinx)

Former Visitors

Jong-Chan Kim (Kookmin University)
Eberle A. Rambo (Postdoctoral Researcher at Technische Universität Braunschweig)
Arman Anzanpour (PhD Candidate at University of Turku, Finland)
Lei Yang (PhD Student at Chongqing University)
Luis Freire (Master Student at Tecnológico de Monterrey)
Kenshu Seto (Assistant Professor at Tokyo City University)
Flo Maurer (Master Student at Technical University of Munich)
Bruno Zatt (Adjunct Professor at the Federal University of Pelotas)
Sung-Soo Lim (Associate Professor at Kookmin University)
MyungKeun Yoon (Associate Professor at Kookmin University)
André Luís del Mestre Martins (PhD student at PUCRS)
Amir Mahdi Hosseini Monazzah (Assistant Professor at Iran University of Science and Technology)
Hiroyuki Tomiyama (Professor at Ritsumeikan University) Alfonso Avila (Professor at Tecnológico de Monterrey) Hoyoung Hwang (Associate Professor at Hansung University) Yukio Mitsuyama (Associate Professor at Kochi University of Technology) Juan González (PhD Candidate at Tecnológico de Monterrey) Gu-Min Jeong (Associate Professor at Kookmin University) Gustavo Girao (PhD Candidate at Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul) Trent Chen-Kang Lo (PhD Candidate at National Tsing-Hua University) Janmartin Jahn (PhD Candidate at Karlsruhe Intitute of Technology) Yuko Hara-Azumi (Assistant Professor at NARA Institute of Science and Technology)